Me versus Me: Bible-in-a-month challenge, 11 of 30

Wednesday, 11:30 pm

Me #1:  Wow, the caregroup Christmas party really went long tonight.

Me #2:  I’ll say…

Me #1:  No way we’re getting up at 5:30 am for that Bible-in-a-month thingee.  Not enough time for shut-eye, you know.

Me #2:  Well, I really do need at least seven hours each night …

Me #1:  I mean, come on.  Let’s be realistic … big deal if you miss one day’s reading.

Me #2:  Dang, I really did want to keep the streak going.

Me #1:  Sure, sure.  But six hours sleep?

Me #2:  I don’t think getting only six hours of sleep is going to kill me.

Me #1:  It will too!  I read about this guy dying right in his cubicle from fatal sleep deprive-itus-a-tousis!

Me #2:  You just made that up.

Me #1:  Did not!

Me #2:  Did too.

Me #1:  We can’t risk it!

Me #2:  That’s it, I’m setting the alarm for 5:30 am.

Me #1:  Legalist!

Me #2:  Whiner!

Me #1: Fine!

Me #2:  Fine!

Me #1:  Fine …

Day 11 — 2 Chronicles 32:20-Job 1:22

Leave a Reply

