I’m a crappy blogger.

This is embarassing. Here I am, a professional communicator … someone who has written for a living for nearly 30 years … and I have nothing to say.  Nada. Zip-o-rino.

I’m amazed at all these bloggers who post great content, day in and day out. How do they do it?

I started this blog to chronicle my attempt to read through the entire Bible in a month. It was a real means of grace to have a record of how things were going. What was great … what stunk to high heavens. Since then, I just haven’t blogged. Haven’t felt really very inspired to tell you the truth.

Guess I just have to do it. An author said something to the effect that writing was just a matter of opening up a vein, and letting it flow. I know, kind of disturbing huh?

Let’s just see if I can do it shall we?

One Response to I’m a crappy blogger.

  1. Walter says:

    It’s funny to have encountered you post. You said that you’re a professional communicator … someone who has written for a living for nearly 30 years.

    You should have the advantage. But I think you accept that you are crappy, and that where your problem lies.

    I have never been a writer all my life. But when I started my blog six months ago, I commit myself to being a great writer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

