Recycling is so 15 minutes ago. Here’s how trendy folks celebrate Earth Day

I was under the assumption that I was going to have to start wearing hemp clothing to be environmentally sensitive. Silly me.

It turns out that all you have to do to honor mother nature is to celebrate Earth Day with bacon donuts. Didn’t know there was such a thing? Me neither. Check out the plate of pork-sprinkled pastries below.

I’m sure I’ll regret asking but…  Any idea why bacon donuts are environmentally friendly?

5 Responses to Recycling is so 15 minutes ago. Here’s how trendy folks celebrate Earth Day

  1. Who’s serving these? I’ve never heard of them, but I think I saw a breakfast sandwich that used doughnuts instead of a bagel or biscuit. Inside it had bacon, eggs and cheese. I kind of want to try it. However, I can’t remember where I saw it.

  2. […] By the way, if you go hog wild for bacon (and what self-respecting guy doesn’t?), check out my blog posts on the Bacon Explosion and Bacon Donuts. […]

Leave a Reply

