What web site is Josh Harris looking at right now?

(Click on the photo above for a closer look.)

Okay, okay. I have no idea what web site Josh Harris is looking at right now. Chances are that he’s not eye-balling my goofy blog. But if I had to guess, I think the new ESV Online is a pretty solid choice.

I’ve actually been beta testing the new Bible web site for a week or so. And if they’re giving me a special preview, I would imagine a best-selling author like Josh could score a behind-the-scenes look at the product too.

Here are a few of the cool features:

  • “My Notes” sidebar
  • Ability to highlight a passage or attach a note
  • Bookmarks function
  • Ability to listen to narrated passages
  • “Share” function makes it easy to post scripture on Twitter or Facebook
  • 11 Bible reading plans

I’m not sure when Crossway Publishers is rolling out ESV Online to the general public. But so far, it looks like a great resource for study and personal devotions.

Leave a Reply

