Justified … till we die, you and I will magnify. Magnificent!

“Magnificent” — U2

Magnificent
Oh, oh, magnificent

I was born, I was born
To be with you in this space and time
After that and ever after
I haven’t had a clue only to break rhyme
This foolishness can leave a heart black and blue, oh, oh

Only love, only love can leave such a mark
But only love, only love can heal such a scar

I was born, I was born to sing for you
I didn’t have a choice but to lift you up
And sing whatever song you wanted me to
I give you back my voice from the womb
My first cry, it was a joyful noise, oh, oh

Only love, only love can leave such a mark
But only love, only love can heal such a scar
Justified, till we die you and I will magnify, oh, oh
Magnificent, magnificent, oh, oh

Only love, only love can leave such a mark
But only love, only love unites our hearts
Justified, till we die you and I will magnify, oh, oh
Magnificent, magnificent, magnificent.

5 Responses to Justified … till we die, you and I will magnify. Magnificent!

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Patrons Insurance , David Wilson. David Wilson said: "Justified … till we die, you and I will magnify. Magnificent!" U2 video & lyrics here – http://bit.ly/bGJt2Z Please RT […]

  2. Joe Suzz says:

    “Only love, only love can leave such a mark
    But only love, only love unites our hearts” I agree!

  3. What album is this on?

Leave a Reply

