Introducing the KFC Double Down approach to Bible reading

KFC has been test-marketing the Double Down. It’s a no-bun, monstrosity of a sandwich featuring two boneless white meat chicken filets, two pieces of bacon, two melted slices of Monterey Jack and pepper jack cheese, and the Colonel’s Sauce. It’s a one-two punch to the stomach, in a manner of speaking.

I’ve got a little experiment of my own underway. Call it the Double Down approach to scripture reading. Each morning, I treat myself to a heaping helping from the word of God during my daily devotions. Then, during my drive to and from work, I review what I read by listening to the same portion of scripture using an audio version of the Bible.

I’ve been testing out the Double Down Bible reading approach during the month of June. Will it be as much of a hit as the Colonel’s creation? I’m hoping it doesn’t satisfy my appetite for God’s word, but increase it.

Have you tried out any interesting or effective approaches to Bible reading? I’d love to hear about your experience?

5 Responses to Introducing the KFC Double Down approach to Bible reading

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by David Wilson, David Wilson. David Wilson said: Introducing the KFC Double Down approach to Bible reading. Check it out here: http://ow.ly/1XTmI […]

  2. TL says:

    I listen to the Scriptures from a CD every time I’m in the car. Never listen to the radio anymore. Hopefully, some of the repetition will settle in my memory and help me to memorize more Scripture.

  3. […] Introducing the KFC Double Down approach to Bible reading June 2010 3 comments 5 […]

Leave a Reply

