Living in the leper colony

I’m so sick,
Infected with where I live
Let me live without this
Empty bliss,
Selfishness
I’m so sick
I’m so sick

Flyleaf — “I’m So Sick”

We live in a sin-sick world. In days of old, the sick were often kept separated from society in the hopes that they wouldn’t infect others with their affliction.

But sin is a pandemic, so no quarantine is possible. In a sense, the entire earth is a leper colony. And we live right in the middle of it.

On my best days, I’m living with a low-grade fever. How about you? How to you keep your soul healthy in a world infected with iniquity?

2 Responses to Living in the leper colony

  1. Reagan says:

    Great song & video. Cool to find music like this on a family man’s blog. Good post too. I feel ya on this one. It’s like Paul talks about. I do what I don’t want to do and don’t do what I want to do. It’s a battle.
    Probably the best way for me to START keeping my soul healthy is to be honest about the depths of my depravity and admitting that I am sick.
    Thanks David

  2. David Wilson says:

    Thanks for your comment Reagan!

Leave a Reply

