C.J. Mahaney on humility

Everyone who is arrogant in heart is an abomination to the LORD;
be assured, he will not go unpunished.
(Proverbs 16:5 ESV)

I recently heard a great sermon that reminded me of the importance of humility in the life of a believer. So when I saw C.J Mahaney (he’s the bald one with the glasses) talking about the topic on this video from the Gospel Coalition, I figured I’d share the wealth. Humility lies right at the heart of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

2 Responses to C.J. Mahaney on humility

  1. Steve240 says:

    You might find the following blogs of interest about C.J. Mahaney and the group he leads, Sovereign Grace Ministries:

    http://www.sgmsurvivors.com
    http://www.sgmrefuge.com

    They tell another side. Hope this helps.

    The recent postings about one of their regional leaders withholding the truth for 10 years and suffering no discipline from the group is very sad to read.

    • David Wilson says:

      Hi Steve,

      I’ve been blessed to be a part of two Sovereign Grace Ministries churches for about 24 years. I’m familiar with the blogs you mentioned. To be honest, what I’ve read does not mirror my experience at all.

      Dave

Leave a Reply

