I’m on a blog tour of The Skin Map

I’ve posted quote a few book reviews over the past year, but for the first time ever, I’m joining a host of other bloggers on a blog tour.

Never heard of a blog tour? That’s okay, until recently I had never heard of one either.

The Christian Science Fiction & Fantasy Blog Tour is an association of like-minded folks who endeavor to promote enjoyment of imaginative novels created for believers. These people join together in a coordinated effort to review a particular book during a designated time period. This month’s tour features The Skin Map by Stephen R. Lawhead. The author is widely acclaimed for mythic history and imaginative fiction. He is the author of such epics as The King Raven Trilogy, The Song of Albion Trilogy, and The Dragon King Trilogy (see a pattern emerging here?).

I just started the book yesterday, so I can’t provide much of a review yet. I can let you know that the story gets off to an exciting start as a Londoner with a dead-end life enters an alternate universe when he takes a wrong turn down an inner-city alley.

Feel free to click some of the blog links along the right-hand side of this web page if you’d like to see what other tour participants think of the book so far. Otherwise, I’ll post a full review when I finish the story.

In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.

11 Responses to I’m on a blog tour of The Skin Map

  1. Zee says:

    Read this book a couple of weeks ago – it’s pretty cool. You’re gonna enjoy it, i think.

  2. Nice intro, Dave. Welcome to CSFF Blog Tour.

    Becky

  3. […] Fred Warren √ Dona Watson √ Phyllis Wheeler √ Nicole White √ √ Elizabeth Williams √ Dave […]

  4. Dave, welcome to the tour!

  5. Reagan says:

    Love Stephen Lawhead. I’ve been reading his stuff since about 6th grade (started with the Dragon King Trilogy) and think I’ve read almost all his books. I’ve continued to enjoy his writing as an adult (now 34 yrs old). Definitely will have to check this out.

  6. Sarah Sawyer says:

    Welcome to the blog tour, Dave! I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts once you’ve finished the book. It’s a pretty interesting concept!

Leave a Reply

