The story of the Nativity told in social media

A Portuguese advertising agency re-imagines the Christmas story unfolding in our social media age. OMG, Joseph playing FarmVille? LOL!

6 Responses to The story of the Nativity told in social media

  1. Zee says:

    This is awesome, Dave. Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Chris says:

    I’m not a real tech guy, but I did have one of the first apple computers.

    I only mention this because all of the new gadgets that come on the scene don’t impress me much anymore.

    I have to admit, Dave, this was very cool. I hope you don’t mind if I post a link to it on my blog.

    God’s blessings and if I don’t get to you before then…

    Merry Christmas

    P.S. Your blog is a breath of fresh air with all of the “heavy stuff” flying around the internet.

    I thought I made a helpful comment on someone’s blog today…and am now blocked.

    I guess I learned my lesson.

    • David Wilson says:

      Thanks for the link Chris, and thanks for participating in my goofy little blog. I appreciate the link too.

      Regarding getting blocked: you might email the blog owner to get information. Same thing happened to me, and the blog owner said that he was having trouble with his spam filter.

      Merry Christmas! I look forward to interacting with you in the new year.

      Dave

      • Chris says:

        I’m pretty sure I was blocked.

        It was a blogger who got a good deal of attention, positive no less, for comparing a well-known evangelical leader (one that I can’t put in the “dangerous” category yet) to Hitler.

        My comments were pretty critical, but fair.

        I think I hurt the guy’s feelings. I just couldn’t let him get by with such slander.

        I tried commenting a few more times, and my comments vanished.

        I will go the second mile and see if there’s an email address at his site just in case a filter problem happened like the one you experienced.

        Thanks for the info and for your kind words.

        God’s blessings…

Leave a Reply

